My fourth Christmas in Finland

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/818/81365365/files/2014/12/img_5645.jpg

I love Christmas! I didn’t realized how important Christmas it is until I came to Finland.

Christmas feels like Chinese New Year in many ways: people anxiously trying to buy gifts, people clean their houses thoroughly, everybody receive gifts and eat together with family.

This year is my fourth Finnish Christmas. This time, I decided to unravel the mystery of Finnish Christmas food. I had kinkku (ham), karjalanpaisti (Carelian stew), perunalaatikko (potato casserole), lanttulaatikko (rutabaga casserole), bataattilaatikko (sweet potato casserole), rosolli (a kind of salad, find more information about it here) and lohi (salmon).

Leave a Reply

